Drop-In Advising for Undergraduate Students

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 17 2021 except Fri Nov 26 2021.
Fri, Sep 24, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 1, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 8, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 15, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 22, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 29, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Nov 5, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Nov 12, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Nov 19, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Dec 3, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Dec 10, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Dec 17, 2021, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Audience: 
Undergraduate Students

Do you have a quick question for a career adviser? The Center for Career Development will be offering 15-minute in-person drop-in sessions for undergraduate students.

Common questions covered during drop-in sessions include:

  • Learning more about our center and its resources
  • Resume and cover letter reviews
  • Job/internship/fellowship application help
  • Questions about networking strategies and how to contact alumni
  • LinkedIn profile help
  • Preparing for campus recruiting and career fairs

No appointment is needed, just come to the Center for Career Development (36 University Place, Suite 200 - above the U-Store) whenever works best for you within the drop-in hours. If other students are in line ahead of you, you will be informed about your approximate wait time.