Drop-in Advising

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 13 2019 except Fri Nov 29 2019.
Fri, Sep 27, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 4, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 11, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 18, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Oct 25, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Nov 1, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Nov 8, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Nov 15, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Nov 22, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Dec 6, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Fri, Dec 13, 2019, 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Audience: 
Undergraduate Students

The Center for Career Development offers 15-minute drop-in sessions for undergraduate students on select days, no appointment necessary. Some common questions covered during drop-in sessions include:

  • Resume and cover letter reviews
  • Job/internship/fellowship application help
  • Questions about networking strategies and how to contact alumni
  • Interview preparation
  • LinkedIn profile help
  • Preparing for Career Fairs and Meetups
  • Center for Career Development orientation